The Secrets of Pistoulet : AN enchanted fable of food, magic and love

Author(s): Jana Kolpen

Fiction

There is magic and mystery in the French farmhouse known as Pistoulet. Here in Southwestern France, situated between the Field of Echoes and the Hill of Forgotten Dreams, Mademoiselle J. uncovers the ancient recipes which transform the weary guests at Pistoulet. There is redemption in the Tourte of Friendship, Potage of Passion, Celestial Croutons, Tea of Courage, Sweetness Enhancing Honey, and all the other magic potions. In the tradition of Griffin & Sabine, here are fold-out letters, handwritten cards, recipe pockets, and many other enchantments which demonstrate how Pistoulet changes all who can embrace the magic. Publisher Marketing: There is magic and mystery in the farmhouse known as Pistoulet, nestled between the Field of Echoes and the Hill of Forgotten Dreams, in the remote, untraveled, southwestern French countryside. All who spend time there leave with their hearts and minds transformed. Some never leave. Published in 1996. The Secrets of Pistoulet is a gentle tale of the healing power of magical soups and foods, while celebrating the redemptive and sustaining nature of shared meals among friends and family. With fold-out letters, handwritten cards and recipe pockets, and many other special touches, The Secrets of Pistoulet quickly became a bestselling gift book. There's no better time to rediscover The Secrets of Pistoulet.

$12.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781556704406
  • : Stewart Tabori & Chang
  • : Stewart Tabori & Chang
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jana Kolpen
  • : Hardback