Wholly Irresponsible Exploits : 65 ways to muck about with science

Author(s): Sean Connolly

Sciences

A sequel to Sean Connolly's "Wholly Irresponsible Experiments", this title features awe-inspiring experiments demonstrating the magic of science. It is perfect for fans of "The Dangerous Book for Boys". You are the scientist, your home is the laboratory - create some good honest mayhem in the name of progress! It's time for a return to the weirdest lab imaginable - your own kitchen and back garden. Science meets the imagination.'Am I seeing things? Did that bottle just disappear into orbit?' Uhmm, well, let me start at the beginning...Sean Connolly, author of "Wholly Irresponsible Experiments", returns with another assemblage of bizarre and outlandish activities - all in the name of science. Connolly's witty, informative text takes readers on a journey of discovery, but the best thing is that the journey needn't go very far from the kitchen cupboard, the odds-and-ends drawer or the garden shed. Along the way, budding experimenters will learn how to make a submarine, create their own 'Red Sky at Night', and manage a crystal harvest. And that bottle that just kissed the Earth goodbye?

$12.50(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781840468953
  • : Icon Books
  • : Icon Books
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sean Connolly
  • : Hardback
  • : 1